我們的故事

gold-flourish

在佛教裡,傳承指的是可追溯至佛陀本身而一脈相傳的法教。這些法教在師徒之間代代傳下而無間斷,就如接上電力的電源線一般。以藏傳佛教來說,傳承尤其重要,它不僅能維護法教與傳續的正統性,更能為弟子和行者帶來啟發、加持並提供背景脈絡。釋迦摩尼佛所有的法教都具有傳承,無論是律藏、經藏、論藏,還是密咒乘。同樣地,大圓滿法教也有自己的傳承,一般稱為黃金細鬘。我們的這項計畫,便是要延續大圓滿大師的正統傳承,以便保存大圓滿的法教。依照烏金督佳仁波切的願景,我們將繪製大圓滿法教自始至今108位主要大師的唐卡捲軸。仁波切以其所具的傳統訓練、廣博知識和佛法修持,與他在唐卡藝術形式方面的多年接觸及經驗,將能確保這份願景以最正統的方式完成目標。唐卡的繪製將委由西藏唐卡大師噶桑多吉以及他的學徒們進行。如此,這項計畫也能同時有助於唐卡繪製手藝的保存,並對喜馬拉雅的當地社區提供經濟上的永續性。歡迎深入瞭解本計畫並加以護持。

唐卡

唐卡是什麼?簡單地說,唐卡為一種藝術形式,這種捲軸畫作的方法始於釋迦摩尼佛時代的印度,之後在尼泊爾發展,最後來到西藏。當今所知的唐卡,是繪製在棉布上或以絲綢繡製的藏傳佛教藝術,內容多為佛教大師、本尊、場景或壇城的描繪。

Thangkas

Dzogchen

大圓滿

大圓滿是什麼?就如當代一位佛教大師所簡述的:在所有的佛教法門裡,大圓滿是獲致證悟最迅速、最簡單,且最直接的修道。其法教是從普賢王如來傳予金剛薩埵,再傳古印度的噶拉多傑(極喜金剛),由師利星哈傳至中國,並在西元800年由藏傳佛教祖師蓮花生大士傳至西藏。

大圓滿

大圓滿是什麼?就如當代一位佛教大師所簡述的:在所有的佛教法門裡,大圓滿是獲致證悟最迅速、最簡單,且最直接的修道。其法教是從普賢王如來傳予金剛薩埵,再傳古印度的噶拉多傑(極喜金剛),由師利星哈傳至中國,並在西元800年由藏傳佛教祖師蓮花生大士傳至西藏。

Dzogchen

傳承

在佛教裡,傳承指的是可追溯至佛陀本身而一脈相傳的法教。這些法教在師徒之間代代傳下而無間斷,就如接上電力的電源線一般。如果某法教的傳承中斷了,該法教也就不復存在。就如一切佛法,大圓滿法教也有其傳承。因此,我們必需致力延續大圓滿大師的正統傳承,以便保存大圓滿的法教。

Lineage

21_Jikmé-Gyalwé-Nyugu

© Photo by Karma Choeda

烏金督佳仁波切

烏金督佳仁波切是當代的藏傳佛教大師,尤以其對金剛乘修持、儀軌與佛教歷史的深廣見聞而著稱。他從學於二十世紀兩位最偉大的藏傳佛教大師:蔣揚欽哲確吉羅卓與頂果欽哲仁波切,在他們的指導下研讀、修持。仁波切為了重建並保存佛教遺產所投入的心力與相關的佛法事業誠難計量。

烏金督佳仁波切

烏金督佳仁波切是當代的藏傳佛教大師,尤以其對金剛乘修持、儀軌與佛教歷史的深廣見聞而著稱。他從學於二十世紀兩位最偉大的藏傳佛教大師:蔣揚欽哲確吉羅卓與頂果欽哲仁波切,在他們的指導下研讀、修持。仁波切為了重建並保存佛教遺產所投入的心力與相關的佛法事業誠難計量。

21_Jikmé-Gyalwé-Nyugu

© Photo by Karma Choeda

藝術家

gold-flourish

Kalsang Dorjee

噶桑多吉

噶桑多吉是當今最優秀的唐卡繪師之一,尤其擅長源自十七世紀的噶瑪嘎諦唐卡畫風。他生於1978年康區的林藏,在當地知名的唐卡繪師突登羅卓門下學習逾18年。他們從2003年到2004年共同進行了著名的格薩爾王唐卡計畫。他在2004年來到印度並與烏金督佳仁波切見面,仁波切鑒於他獨特的天分而委派他負責多幅的唐卡與多項的計畫,進而在2014年將這個計畫託付於他。其後,噶桑多吉在比爾籌組他自己的唐卡繪畫學校,目前編制達15人。

其他參與的藝術家

  • 阿尼索南康卓
    生於東藏康區的達屋
    於上西藏兒童村民俗學校學習
    繪製唐卡資歷超過32年
    目前居於達蘭薩拉和比爾
  • 滇津謝拉
    生於東藏康區的囊謙
    在印度札西炯工作
    自2000年開始繪製唐卡
    現居比爾
  • 索南札西
    生於東藏康區的德格
    在庫魯巴里庫的西藏兒童村民俗學校修習
    自2008年開始繪製唐卡
    現居比爾
  • 札西敦杜
    生於北印拉達克的喬拉薩爾
    在庫魯巴里庫的西藏兒童村民俗學校修習
    自2006年開始繪製唐卡
    現居比爾
  • 昆桑措摩
    生於東藏康區的德瑪
    在庫魯巴里庫的西藏兒童村民俗學校修習
    自2007年開始繪製唐卡
    現居比爾
  • 拉其尼基
    生於北印喜馬偕爾邦的昆努爾
    學習唐卡繪製
    超過半年
    現居比爾
  • 滇津達賈
    來自西藏衛藏的拉孜鎮
    在庫魯巴里庫的西藏兒童村民俗學校修習
    繪製唐卡已有四年
    現居比爾
  • 旺笛策林
    來自不丹廷布
    畢業於不丹國立佐理居森唐卡繪製學院
    繪製唐卡已有六年
    現居比爾

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Our Story

gold-flourish

In Tibetan Buddhism lineage is extremely important as it not only upholds the authenticity of the teachings and transmission but also serves to provide inspiration, context and blessings to students and practitioners. All the teachings of the Buddha Shakyamuni have a lineage – the vinaya, the sutras, the abhidharma teachings as well as the secret mantra vehicle. Likewise, Dzogchen teachings have a lineage, often referred to in texts as the Golden Thread. Our endeavor is to preserve this authentic lineage of Dzogchen masters for the Dzogchen teachings to survive. In accordance with Orgyen Tobgyal’s vision we will do so by painting 108 thangkas (scroll paintings) of 108 main masters of Dzogchen teachings from inception to present day. Orgyen Tobgyal’s traditional training, vast knowledge, and practice of Buddhist teachings, as well as his access to numerous sources and his experience in the thangka art form will ensure that this vision is fulfilled most authentically. The painting process will be done by a Tibetan master thangka painter, Kalsang Dorjee, and his school of apprentices. Thus our project will also help preserve thangka painting craft and provide economic sustainability to local Himalayan communities.

Thangkas

What is a thangka? Simply – a scroll painting – an art form that originated in India at the time of the Buddha Shyakamuni, later developing further in Nepal before finally reaching Tibet. In the contemporary world thangka is known as a Tibetan Buddhist painting on cotton, or silk appliqué, usually depicting a Buddhist master, deity, scene, or mandala.

Thangkas

Dzogchen

Dzogchen

What is Dzogchen? Simply stated by a contemporary Buddhist master: of all the Buddhist teachings Dzogchen is the fastest, easiest and most direct path to enlightenment. It is said, however, that the teachings were transmitted from Samantabhadra to Vajrasattva then passed to Garab Dorje in ancient India, spreading to China with Shri Singha and reaching Tibet in 800 A.D. with Guru Padmasambhava who established Buddhism in Tibet.

Dzogchen

What is Dzogchen? Simply stated by a contemporary Buddhist master: of all the Buddhist teachings Dzogchen is the fastest, easiest and most direct path to enlightenment. It is said, however, that the teachings were transmitted from Samantabhadra to Vajrasattva then passed to Garab Dorje in ancient India, spreading to China with Shri Singha and reaching Tibet in 800 A.D. with Guru Padmasambhava who established Buddhism in Tibet.

Dzogchen

Lineage

In Buddhism lineage is a line of transmission of the Buddhist teachings tracing back to the Buddha Shakyamuni himself passed down to present day masters in an unbroken chain, like a power chord running from a power source. If a lineage of a teaching is broken, it is the end of that teaching. Like all Buddhist teachings, Dzogchen teachings have a lineage which we must endeavor to preserve for the teachings to survive.

Lineage

21_Jikmé-Gyalwé-Nyugu

© Photo by Karma Choeda

Orgyen Tobgyal Rinpoche

Orgyen Tobgyal Rinpoche is a contemporary Tibetan Buddhist master particularly renowned for his in-depth knowledge of Vajrayana practices and rituals, as well as Buddhist history . Orgyen Tobgyal studied and practiced under the guidance of Jamyang Khyentse Chokyi Lodro and Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche – two of the greatest masters of Tibetan Buddhism of the 20th century. Rinpoche’s work and dharma activities aimed to restore and preserve Buddhist heritage are immeasurable.

Orgyen Tobgyal Rinpoche

Orgyen Tobgyal Rinpoche is a contemporary Tibetan Buddhist master particularly renowned for his in-depth knowledge of Vajrayana practices and rituals, as well as Buddhist history . Orgyen Tobgyal studied and practiced under the guidance of Jamyang Khyentse Chokyi Lodro and Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche – two of the greatest masters of Tibetan Buddhism of the 20th century. Rinpoche’s work and dharma activities aimed to restore and preserve Buddhist heritage are immeasurable.

21_Jikmé-Gyalwé-Nyugu

© Photo by Karma Choeda

Artists

gold-flourish

Kalsang Dorjee

Kalsang Dorjee

Kalsang Dorjee is one of the leading master thangka painters of our time, specializing in Karmar Gardri – a thangka painting style dating back to 1600’s. Kalsang Dorjee was born in 1978 in Lingtsang, Kham region of Tibet. For over 18 years he studied under Thupten Lodro, a renowned master thangka painter in Lingtsang. Together they worked on the famous Gesar Thangka Project from 2003 until 2004. In 2004 Kalsang Dorjee came to India where he met Orgyen Tobgyal Rinpoche who has recognized his unique talent and has commissioned many thangkas and projects from him. In 2014 he has entrusted Kalsang Dorjee to head this project. He has since formed his own thangka painting school in Bir, which currently employs up to 15 artists at a time.

More Artists

  • Ani Sonam Khandro
    Born in Tawu, Kham, Eastern Tibet
    Studied in Upper TCV Handicraft School
    Over 32 years experience
    Currently in Dharamsala and Bir
  • Tenzing Sherab
    Born in Nangchen, Kham, Tibet
    Has worked in Tashi Jung, India
    Painting since 2000
    Currently in Bir
  • Sonam Tashi
    Born in Derge, Kham, Tibet
    Studied in TCV Patlikul, Kulu
    Painting since 2008
    Currently in Bir
  • Tashi Dhungdup
    Born in Choglamsar, Ladhak
    Studied in TCV Patlikul, Kulu
    Painting since 2006
    Currently in Bir
  • Kunsang Tsomo
    Born in Dema, Kham, Tibet
    Studied in TCV, Patlikul, Kulu
    Painting since 2007
    Currently in Bir
  • Rakhi Negi
    Born in Kunnur, Himachal Pradesh
    Studied Thangkas painting
    for over 6 months
    Currently in Bir
  • Tenzin Dargyal
    From U-Tsang Lhatse, Tibet,
    Studied in Patlikuhl TCV school
    Over 4 years of experience
    Currently in Bir
  • Wangdi Tsering
    From Thimphu, Bhutan
    Bhutan National Institute of Zorie Chusum
    Over 6 years of experience
    Currently in Bir

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!